Yu-Gi-Oh! The Eternal Duelist Soul

Share Yu-Gi-Oh! The Eternal Duelist Soul


About Yu-Gi-Oh! The Eternal Duelist Soul

What is Yu-Gi-Oh! The Eternal Duelist Soul?

The Game Boy Advance (GBA) game Yu-Gi-Oh! - The Eternal Duelist Soul is based on the popular Yu-Gi-Oh! anime and trading card games. Players can gather and assemble decks of cards with monsters, spells, and traps, and then combat other characters from the Yu-Gi-Oh! universe in a variety of settings and scenarios. The game includes over 1,000 cards, many of which are rare and strong, which players can unlock as they continue through the game. Players can also connect to other GBA owners via a link connection and join in multiplayer fights.

Game Rules

At the start of the game, a red, green, or black deck is automatically accessible. Tiers of opponents are unlocked by defeating each opponent in the previous tier a specific amount of times. Except for Tier 5, which features four duelists, each tier has five duelists.

There are a total of 819 different cards. Cards are accessed via the Deck Edit option and kept in the Trunk (which has a capacity of over 10,000 cards). They can be moved to the Main Deck or the Side Deck. The Main Deck must include 40-60 cards, with an additional 20 cards allowed in the Fusion Deck area. The Side Deck can house up to 15 cards and is available between special event duels like Weekend Duels.

The in-game calendar is an important part of the game. Random events, such as getting a deck of cards in the mail or being challenged to a Match by an opponent, may occur on specific days of the week. After each duel, the calendar advances by one day.

How to play

Using Mouse

Discuss Yu-Gi-Oh! The Eternal Duelist Soul